Home » Gallery » Awards » Award 2010

Award 2010

Giants Award 2010  a awards function had a lot of grace and it had the touch of mumbai function. The awardees chosen were the best. This year it was hosted by the Giants Group of Mangalore Central at S. D . M College of Buisness Management in Mangalore.


Mr Seemanth Kumar Singh Commissioner of Police Mangalore was the Chief Guest. Mr Devanand Updhaya GM of Syndicate Bank, Mr Rajesh Joshi, Special Committee Member, Dinakar K Amin, Special Committee Member, Federation President Patil Phadaki were the Guests of Honour.


To commemorate the Giants Awards function

Giants Federation Award book was released by Commisioner of police Mr Seemanth Kumar Singh on this occasion.


Mr C. Pujar Convenor of Giants Award welcomed the gathering.


Recipients of the Awards were :

1) Dr P. A. Ibrahim – Education

2) Mr Shekar K Karkera – Buisness

3) Mr Abhay Mutalik Desai – Organic Farming

4) Mr G. Shankar – Social Work

5) Mr Astro Mohan – Photo Journalism

  1. 6)Mr Anil – Sports


Two awardees were not present due to prior committments. Their awards were collected by their Family Members.

1) Dr Anand Pandurangi – Medicine

2) Mr Devdas Kapikad – Entertainment.

All the recipients replied to the felicitation. Mr Deviprasad President Giants Group of Mangalore Central proposed vote of thanks.

Mr Seemanth  Kumar Singh  gave the inaugural address. In his inaugural address he asked us to consider policemen for such awards as this would motivate them.We had to rope him in the absence of our Honble Minister Dr V s Acharya who was busy with the CMs Programme, Devanand was the keynote speaker a former NVP of IJC. He spoke high of you. He appreciated the Giants for selecting the right people for the awards, Rajesh, myself & Patil Phadaki addressed the august gathering.


The function was very colourful and it was well attended. It was followed by dinner.


Giants Day was celebrated on 17th September 2010